Give me $19.95 and I’ll give you Jesus

If anyone tells you something like this or even slightly similar, tell them to fuck off in an extremely polite way.

It is slightly tragic that you cant go through an entire day without being bombarded with marketing, propaganda, and shitty pop music but I just wish people would stop fucking “branding” Jesus. I understand that it is a complete neccesity for Nike to run billion dollar marketing campaigns while the workers are running around the Vietnam warehouses barefoot. I understand that Americans CANNOT live without Coca-Cola even though diabetes, heart disease, and obesity are proving otherwise. But this is all public, capitalist, “ambitious”, free-enterprise bullshit. Leave Jesus out of it. I don’t even have a personal relationship with him but I know he would be pissed if he new what was going on.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment